Five Years On!

I’ve just had a message from WordPress to say that Movie Classics has now been going for five years. So it seems a good opportunity to thank everyone who has given me help, support and encouragement. I know I haven’t always been very active and there have been some long gaps between postings at times, but it has been a lot of fun learning more about the world of classic films and getting to know other bloggers and fellow- film enthusiasts.
Looking to the future, I’m planning to take part in more blogathons, hopefully have more events on special themes like my Dickens festival last Christmas and, above all, keep discovering more great films. Thanks to all of you!

18 thoughts on “Five Years On!

  1. Congrats on five years! I think many people forget that for most bloggers, blogging is not their full time job – just something done on their own time. Keeping your blog up just a little bit now and then is a big accomplishment.

    Like

  2. Well happy 5th birthday to Movie Classics! I’ve enjoyed discovering your blog this past year, and I look forward to many more years of reading your classic film writings.

    Like

  3. Congratulations on your achievement, Judy! I very much enjoy my visits to your blog and your detailed insights into classic movies. Best wishes for many more years of blogging!

    Best wishes,
    Laura

    Like

Leave a Reply

